Introduction

Introduction

The Japan Society of Hong Kong is a non-profit community and apolitical organization, which was founded in September 1962. Its goals as below:
  1. To stimulate understanding between HKSAR and Japan civilians;
  2. To enhance the public awareness and interest towards Japan’s cultural achievements in Arts, Literature, Philosophy, Science, History and Language; and other aspects of industrial, life, social and economic;
  3. To conduct a program in Japanese Language for the public;
  4. In order to boost the friendly interchange, various types of events, such as symposiums, exhibitions, and seminars, etc. will be organized.
The Society registered as a non-profit limited company on 26th January 2000. Successive Consul-Generals of Japan in Hong Kong would take up the post of the Society’s Honorary President. Meanwhile, the Society will invite the community leaders to be the Patron, Vice-patrons, and Honorary Vice-President.

The Board of the Councilors, not exceeding twenty members, will host the duties management and development of the Society. According to the rules of the Society, the members will elect the members of the Board included the President, Vice-President, Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Secretary General in the Annual General Meeting.

There are three permanent teams of Board of the Councilors for promoting social, cultural and educational events. Under the instructions of the Society, several events will be organized, such as monthly symposiums and annual scholarship scheme for studying in Japan as well as the Japanese Language Speech Contest. Moreover, there are other social gatherings such as Japanese festival feasts.

Since January 2001, the Society has taken over the Nihongo Koza operated by the Consulate-Generals of Japan in Hong Kong. The Society was moved to the new site at Fung House, Central, which there has an excellent environment and classroom facilities that allow us to provide the best Japanese education for various sectors in Hong Kong. The Society’s office is also located at the address as aforementioned.

Currently, the association has more than 2000 members, including the associate members.

Society Information

Introduction

Organisation

Top

简介

简介

香港日本文化协会创立于1962年9月,是一个民间非牟利、非政治性团体,其宗旨如下:
  1. 促进香港特区与日本人民之间的相互了解;
  2. 提高公众人士对日本在艺术、文学、哲学、科学、历史、语言等文化成就与工业、生活、社会及经济等各层面的认识和兴趣;
  3. 开办日语课程予公众人士修读;
  4. 主办各类型的演讲会、展览会、研讨会等活动,以促进港日的友好交流。
本会于2000年1月26日,已注册为一家非牟利的有限公司。历届日本国驻香港总领事,均会出任为本会的名誉会长。同时,本会亦会邀请社会贤达,出任本会的赞助、副赞助人及名誉副会长。

协会各项会务之管理与开展,由理事会负责主持,理事会成员不超过20名,依据会章规定于会员周年大会中由会员选出,理事会的组成人员包括会长、副会长、主席、副主席、理事及秘书长。

理事会中并常设三个小组,分别推动社交、文化及学术方面等各项活动,在会章规定之下,协会开展各类活动,由每月的专题演讲、研讨会,以及每年举办的留日奖学金计划、日语辩论大赛等,以至日本节、忘年会聚餐及其他社交聚会等等。

自2001年1月起,协会接办原由日本国驻香港总领事馆营运之日本语讲座,并迁入中环冯氏大厦的新址,拥有优良环境及课室设施,继续为香港各界人士,提供优质的日语教育,而协会的办事处亦设于上址。
目前协会连准会员在内,会员人数超过2000名。

协会资讯

简介

架构

Top