20th Annual General Meeting

Date: 30/06/2020

The Japan Society of Hong Kong’s 20th Annual General Meeting (AGM) concluded successfully on 30 June. Congratulations to Ms. Sally Wong and Mr. Dennis Yau who were elected as Chairperson and Vice Chairman respectively. Although 2020 is a tough year, we believe that we can overcome challenges and continue to achieve further success in the years to come under the leadership of Ms. Wong and Mr. Yau.

Also, we would like to extend our sincere gratitude to our former Chairman, Mr. Frankie Wu.


Mr. Wu joined as a member of Japan Society of Hong Kong in 1972, which has been almost fifty years. He was elected Vice-Chairman in 1989 and Chairman in 2013. We would like to take this opportunity to thank him for his tremendous contribution to our society over the past decades. Under his leadership, a solid foundation has been laid for the structure and running of The Japan Society, including the Japanese Language School Nihongo Koza.